Sometimes I'm out & about doing a painting demonstration, running a "paint party" style class or doing library programs for local children--and of course art fairs and festivals. This is the page where I show upcoming events and how to book a "paint party."

2017 EVENTS

APRIL

Saturday, April 8: From 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon I will be selling my smaller art items (including my brand new wooden cutout sheep & other animals) at the Canal District Farmers Market, held indoors at Crompton Place, 138 Green Street, Worcester.

Wednesday, April 19: Private "Paint Your Pet" event.

Thursday, April 20: School vacation painting class for kids age 8-18 at Worcester Animal Rescue League 139 Holden St., Worcester - 3:00 to 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 27 Paint wooden cutout animals at Serendipity in Hudson, MA - 6:00 to 8:00 p.m. For photos and details click here.

Saturday, April 29: I'll be selling my adorable wooden cutout sheep and more at the Sheep Shearing Open House at Wachusett Meadow Wildlife Sanctuary 113 Goodnow Road, Princeton - 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.


MAY

Thursday, May 4: "Paint Your Pet" class at Worcester Animal Rescue League 139 Holden St., Worcester - 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.)

Saturday, May 20 "Metrowest Bark for Life" - a fundraiser for the American Cancer Society - Kidde Fenwal, 400 Main Street, Ashland, MA - 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.


JUNE

Sunday, June 4: Beacon Hill Art Walk - 12:00 to 6:00 p.m.


JULY

Sunday, July 23: Teaching private "Paint Your Pet" class - Sterling, MA

Tuesday, July 25: Teaching a painting class for kids at Leominster Public Library - 2:00 p.m.


AUGUST

Thursday, August 24: "Paint Your Pet" class at Worcester Animal Rescue League 139 Holden St., Worcester - 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Friday, August 25: Painting class at Spring Valley senior living center 81 Chatham St., Worcester - 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.


SEPTEMBER

• Memorial Day Weekend: Private event / teaching "Collage Your Pet" workshops at Camp Unleashed in Becket, MA (the Berkshires)

Saturday, Sept. 9: Selling my art and demonstrating my acrylic painting at Art & Music Makers Festival, Alternatives' Whitin Mill, 50 Douglas Road, Whitinsville, MA

Thursday, Sept. 28: "Paint All Your Pets" class at Worcester Animal Rescue League 139 Holden St., Worcester - 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 29: Painting session at Spring Valley Residential Care Facility - 81 Chatham St., Worcester


OCTOBER

Thursday, Oct. 5: Painting class (details TBD) at Worcester Animal Rescue League 139 Holden St., Worcester - 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 13: Painting session at Spring Valley Residential Care Facility - 81 Chatham St., Worcester

Sunday, October 15: Teaching "Paint Your Pet" class at Great Dog Rescue New England - 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 19: • Painting class (details TBD) at Worcester Animal Rescue League 139 Holden St., Worcester - 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 21: "Discover West Concord Day" at Noa Gifts - West Concord, MA

Weds., October 25: • "Paint Your Pup" class - at Quite Fetching "barkery" and boutique 25 Grafton Common, Grafton - 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.


NOVEMBER

Saturday, November 4: Holiday fair at Paxton Senior Center. 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Sunday, November 5: Teaching "Paint Your Pet" class at Great Dog Rescue New England - 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 9 Ornament painting workshop at Serendipity in Hudson, MA - 6:00 to 8:00 p.m. Details TBD.

Friday, November 10: Painting session at Spring Valley Residential Care Facility - 81 Chatham St., Worcester

Sunday, November 12 "Paint Your Pet" ornament workshop at Petersham Art Center - 8 North Main Street, Petersham - 1:00 to 3:00 p.m. .

Friday, November 17: • "Paint Your Pup" class - at Quite Fetching "barkery" and boutique 25 Grafton Common, Grafton - 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, November 18: • "Snowy Silhouette" painting class for kids for Berlin Public Library, noon. Class takes place at 19 Carter Community Center.

Friday, November 25: Selling at "Small Business Saturday" at Noa Gifts - West Concord, MA


DECEMBER

Friday, December 8: • "Paint Your Pup" class - at Quite Fetching "barkery" and boutique 25 Grafton Common, Grafton - 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, December 13: • "Paint Your Pup" class - at Quite Fetching "barkery" and boutique 25 Grafton Common, Grafton - 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Friday, December 15: Painting session at Spring Valley Residential Care Facility - 81 Chatham St., Worcester

Monday, December 18: Private "Paint Your Pet: Multi Pet edition" class.

Tuesday, December 19: • Painting class "Paint Your Pet: Multi-Pet edition" at Worcester Animal Rescue League 139 Holden St., Worcester - 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.



"Paint Party" style classes

No experience is needed! These are social times where adults, or children, gather and try their hand at painting together.

Some parties can include BYOB wine; at others we serve coffee tea and yummy treats. For the novice or experienced painter alike, we have a good time!

A portion of the proceeds from some of my classes goes to support a local organization that's doing good work, whether for human beings or for our furry friends.

Email jen@jennilesart.com for dates and locations of upcoming classes. All are held in Massachusetts, mostly Worcester/MetroWest.


Sample Paintings

Here are just a few sample paintings.


Mixed Media "Paint Your Pet"

It's easy and so much fun!

Or we can do "Paint Your Pup - Off The Leash"

...paint your doggie running free!

Use decoupage to add your pets to a painting for hilarious effect!
Home| About| Contact

© 2001-2017 Jennifer Niles